Governing Board

Board Members

Our Leavenworth Waterworks Board is comprised of five members who are elected by the voters of the City of Leavenworth to four-year terms. Elections are held every two years with alternating positions being voted upon. The Board members serve without pay. The Board establishes, under Kansas Statutes, all rules and procedures concerning the Leavenworth Waterworks. They hold the Waterworks employees responsible for carrying out the rules and procedures in a fair, consistent manner. The Board meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at the Leavenworth Waterworks office. The public is invited to attend. Please call the Waterworks (913) 682-1513 in advance if you have an item that you want on the agenda.

Board Chair: Dick Gervasini

Vice Chair: Chris Norris

Secretary: Eric Peterson

Assistant Secretary: Storm Savage

Members: Billy Daniels