Rural Water Districts

Download map in PDF (2mb)

Rural Water Department

The Leavenworth Waterworks provides water for the Lan Del Water District (includes Lansing) and six rural water districts surrounding the city of Leavenworth. These wholesale water sales fill a vital need of our neighbors and help reduce cost of water sold within the city of Leavenworth.

Lan-Del Water District
Mr. Ron Patterson
601 Holiday Plaza
Lansing, KS 66043
Rural Water District 1
Mr. Ken Guenther
30458 172nd St
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-680-1896 (Florence)
Rural Water District 2
Mr. Walter Sharp
34244 167th St
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Rural Water District 5
PO Box 287
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Rural Water District 8
Mr. Ellis Edmonds
PO Box 246
Leavenworth, KS 66048
913-796-2164 (Becky Fousek)
Jefferson County Rural Water District NO. 12
Ms. Denise Eggers
216 Winchester St
Winchester, KS 66097
Consolidated Rural Water District 1
Mr. Mike Fulkerson
Ms. Paula Johnson
PO Box 419
Basehor, KS 66007

Leavenworth County Water Districts not served by LWD

Rural Water District 6
Mr. Jerry Hubbard
Rural Water District 7
Ms. Jalayne Turner
107 W 2nd St.
Bonner Springs, Ks 66012
Rural Water District 9
Ms. Cathy Bowen
PO Box 295
Tonganoxie, Ks 66086
Rural Water District 10
Mr. Gary Bennett
PO Box 70
Linwood, Ks 66052
Rural Water District 13
Attn: Kathy
1951 Wellman Rd
Lawrence, Ks 66044
Suburban Water
Mr. Michael Breuer
PO Box 147
Basehor, Ks 66007
Tonganoxie City Water
City Hall
PO Box 326
Tonganoxie, Ks 66086