Leavenworth Waterworks Governing Board

Our board is comprised of five members who are elected by the voters of the City of Leavenworth to four-year terms. Elections are held every two years with alternating positions being voted upon and all board members serve without pay. The Board establishes, under Kansas Statutes, all rules and procedures concerning Leavenworth Waterworks. They hold our employees responsible for carrying out the rules and procedures in a fair, consistent manner.

The Board meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at the Leavenworth Waterworks office at 5:00 pm. The public is invited to attend.

Please call us (913) 682-1513 in advance if you have an item that you want on the agenda.

Board Members

Board Chair: Richard Gervasini

Vice Chair: Billy Daniels

Secretary: Eric Peterson

Assistant Secretary: Nicholas Poff

Members: Chad A. Lough